Click to view our Accessibility Statement

 
 
 
FESTIVE SAVINGS UP TO 30% PLUS FREE SHIPPING OVER £30. CODE: XMASSHIP22

Derwent Pencil Museum Opening Times & Prices

Winter opening hours:

  • Open Wednesday to Sunday from 31st October to 31st March
  • Closed Monday and Tuesday
  • 9.30-5 pm. Last admissions at 4 pm.

Christmas 2022 opening:

  • Mon 19th Dec - CLOSED
  • Tues 20th Dec - CLOSED
  • Wed 21st Dec - 9.30am to 5pm last admissions 4pm
  • Thu 22nd Dec - 9.30am to 5pm last admissions 4pm
  • Fri 23rd Dec - 9.30am to 5pm last admissions 4pm
  • Sat 24th Dec - 9.30am to 2.30pm last admissions 1.30pm
  • Sun 25th Dec - CLOSED
  • Mon 26th Dec - CLOSED
  • Tue 27th Dec - 9.30am to 5pm last admissions 4pm
  • Wed 28th Dec - 9.30am to 5pm last admissions 4pm
  • Thu 29th Dec - 9.30am to 5pm last admissions 4pm
  • Fri 30th Dec - 9.30am to 5pm last admissions 4pm
  • Sat 31st Dec - 9.30am to 2.30pm last admissions 1.30pm
  • Sun 1st Jan - CLOSED
  • Mon 2nd Jan - resume winter hours – CLOSED
  • Tue 3rd Jan - resume winter hours – CLOSED
  • Wed 4th Jan - 9.30am to 5pm last admissions 4pm

Winter hours resume from 2nd January

Pricing

Admission prices
Adult - £5.75
Child - £4.35
Student/Concession - £4.95
Family
2 adults + 1 child - £14.35
2 adults + 2 children - £16.65
2 adults + 3 children - £18.95
Membership
Yearly membership - £25.00
(Two adults and up to 3 children)
Includes 10% discount in the café and gift shop.